Eurovision 2021 Semi-Final 1 Results Revealed – 10 Countries Advance to the Finals!

Eurovision is underway, and we’ve already had to say goodbye to some amazing acts this evening.

The annual international song competition kicked off on Tuesday night (May 18) with 16 acts competing against each other.

The first round of semi-finals at Rotterdam, Netherlands also included an opening performance by 2019 winner Duncan Laurence, who was also given a Global Platinum record for one billion streams for his winning song “Arcade.”

Dutch singer Davina Michelle also performed during the evening.

After the votes were counted, 10 of the 16 countries advanced to the finals, which will air on Saturday (May 22).

And the 10 advancing countries are…

Lithuania: The Roop, “Discoteque”
Russia: Manizha, “Russian Woman”
Sweden: Tusse, “Voices”
Cyprus: Elena Tsagrinou, “El diablo”
Norway: Tix, “Fallen Angel”
Belgium: Hooverphonic, “The Wrong Place”
Israel: Eden Alene, “Set Me Free”
Azerbaijan: Efendi, “Mata Hari”
Ukraine: Go_A, “Shum” (Шум)
Malta: Destiny, “Je me casse”

To listen to all of the songs and find ways to watch, click here!

Updated: May 18, 2021 — 11:05 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *